Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Saskatchewan in 2018

Saskatchewan Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Saskatchewan

Family Day
Family Day

19 February 2018 This Regional holiday is in 26 days. Third Monday in February

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 65 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Victoria Day
Victoria Day

21 May 2018 This Regional holiday is in 117 days. Victoria Day celebrates the birthday of Queen Victoria. Following the death of Victori...

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Saskatchewan in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 19 Family Day 3rd Monday in February. Statutory holiday in Alberta, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, and Saskatchewan
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 21 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 02 Canada Day (observed) As 1 July 2018 is a Sunday, the following Monday will be a holiday
Monday August 06 Civic Day First Monday in August
Monday September 03 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday October 08 Thanksgiving 2nd Monday in October. Statutory, except in Newfoundland, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Sunday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday everywhere except Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, and Nova Scotia
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page