Social

Options

Advertisements

Statutory Holidays in Manitoba in 2018

Manitoba Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Manitoba

Canada Day
Canada Day

1 July 2018 This National holiday is in 37 days. From 2018, Nova Scotia will treat 1 July as Canada Day, even if it falls on a Sunday

Canada Day (observed)
Canada Day (observed)

2 July 2018 This Regional holiday is in 38 days. Celebrates of the anniversary of the formation of the union of the British North Americ...

Labour Day
Labour Day

3 September 2018 This National holiday is in 101 days. The origins of Labour day in Canada can be traced back to a printer's revolt over worki...

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Manitoba in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 19 Louis Riel Day 3rd Monday in February. Statutory holiday in Manitoba
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 21 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Sunday July 01 Canada Day Nova Scotia
Monday July 02 Canada Day (observed) As 1 July 2018 is a Sunday, the following Monday will be a holiday. Except Nova Scotia
Monday September 03 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday October 08 Thanksgiving 2nd Monday in October. Statutory, except in Newfoundland, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Sunday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday in many regions
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page