Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in West Virginia in 2019

West Virginia When is the next Federal or State Holiday in West Virginia?

Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving

23 November 2017 This National holiday is in 2 days. Fourth Thursday in November. Traditionally, this holiday celebrates the giving of thank...

Day after Thanksgiving
Day after Thanksgiving

24 November 2017 This Regional holiday is in 3 days. Whilst it is not an official holiday, the Day after Thanksgiving is given an a holiday ...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 34 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Federal and State Holidays in West Virginia, USA Federal and State Holidays of West Virginia, USA in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 18 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 27 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 16 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday June 20 West Virginia Day West Virginia only. Always celebrated on 20 June
Thursday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 02 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 14 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Monday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 29 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page