Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Virginia in 2018

Federal and State Holidays in Virginia, USA Federal and state holidays of Virginia, USA in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday January 12 Lee-Jackson Day Virginia. Friday before 3rd Monday in January
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 03 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 08 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Monday November 12 Veterans Day
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve KS, KY, MI, NC, ND, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Day after Christmas Kansas, North Carolina, New Hampshire, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia.

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • All 11 current federal holidays are also public holidays in all 50 states.
  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page