Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Obwalden in 2016

Obwalden Upcoming Public Holidays in Obwalden

Immaculate Conception Day
Immaculate Conception Day

8 December 2016 This Regional holiday is in 5 days. It is a day that celebrates the belief that Mary, mother of Jesus, was preserved from o...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 22 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

St Stephens Day
St Stephens Day

26 December 2016 This Regional holiday is in 23 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

Obwalden, Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Obwalden, Switzerland in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Neujahrstag
Saturday January 02 Jan 2 Berchtolds Day Aargau, Bern, Fribourg, Glarus, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Vaud, Zug, Zurich
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday May 05 May 5 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday May 08 May 8 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 16 May 16 Whit Monday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday May 26 May 26 Corpus Christi Aargau, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Fribourg, Jura, Lucerne, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug
Sunday June 05 Jun 5 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Monday August 01 Aug 1 National Day Bundesfeier
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Aargau, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Fribourg, Jura, Lucerne, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Schwyz, Solothurn, St. Gallen, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug only
Sunday September 18 Sep 18 Swiss Federal Fast All regions except Geneva. Third Sunday in September
Sunday September 25 Sep 25 Saint Nicholas of Flüe Obwalden only
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day Regional Holiday
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day Celebrated on 26th December. Except Geneva, Jura, Neuch

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.


Translate this page