Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Mauritius in 2019

Mauritius List of National Public holidays of Mauritius in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Wednesday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Year's Day
Monday January 21 Jan 21 Thaipoosam Cavadee Hindu festival
Friday February 01 Feb 1 Abolition of Slavery
Tuesday February 05 Feb 5 Chinese Spring Festival 1st day of 1st lunar month
Monday March 04 Mar 4 Maha Shivaratree
Tuesday March 12 Mar 12 National Day
Saturday April 06 Apr 6 Ougadi
Sunday April 14 Apr 14 Tamizh Puttaandu Tamil New Year. Not a public holiday in 2018
Wednesday May 01 May 1 Labor Day
Wednesday June 05 Jun 5 Eid-Ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Thursday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Monday September 02 Sep 2 Ganesh Chaturthi
Sunday October 27 Oct 27 Diwali The Festival of Lights
Saturday November 02 Nov 2 Arrival of Indentured
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page