Bank Holidays in Italy in 2016

Italy Upcoming Holidays in Italy

All Saints Day
All Saints Day

1 November 2016 This National holiday is in 4 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

Feast of St Giusto
Feast of St Giusto

3 November 2016 This Regional holiday is in 6 days. St Justus lived in Trieste in Roman times. As a Christian, he was sentenced to death by...

Feast of St Nicholas
Feast of St Nicholas

6 December 2016 This Regional holiday is in 39 days. Bari. A day when many children across Europe receive gifts in honour of Saint Nicholas

Italy List of national bank holidays of Italy in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Capodanno
Wednesday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Epifania
Saturday March 19 Mar 19 Fathers Day Celebrated on Saint Joseph's Day. Not a public holiday
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday Lunedì dell Angelo, Pasquetta
Monday April 25 Apr 25 Liberation Day End of World War II in Italy, 1945
Monday April 25 Apr 25 Feast of St Mark Venice only. St Mark is the patron saint of Venice
Thursday April 28 Apr 28 Sardinia Day Sardinia only.
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Festa del Lavoro
Sunday May 08 May 8 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday June 02 Jun 2 Republic Day Birth of the Italian Republic, 1946
Friday June 24 Jun 24 St. John the Baptist Day Florence, Genoa, Turin Only
Wednesday June 29 Jun 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Rome only
Friday July 15 Jul 15 Feast of St Rosalia Palermo only
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Ferragosto. Assumption of Mary
Monday September 19 Sep 19 Feast of St Gennaro Naples only
Tuesday October 04 Oct 4 Feast of St Petronius Bologna only
Tuesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day Tutti i santi (Ognissanti)
Thursday November 03 Nov 3 Feast of St Giusto Trieste only
Tuesday December 06 Dec 6 Feast of St Nicholas Bari only
Wednesday December 07 Dec 7 Feast of St Ambrose Milan only
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day Immacolata Concezione
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Natale
Monday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day Santo Stefano


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Holidays that fall on a weekend are observed on that day and no weekday is given in lieu

Translate this page