Social

Options

Advertisements


2019: sikkim

sikkim, India National public holidays of sikkim, India in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day Arunachal pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Miizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana
Monday January 14 Jan 14 Pongal Also known as Makar Sankranti, Lohri, Bihu, Hadaga, Poki
Saturday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Tuesday February 05 Feb 5 Losar Sikkim only. Tibetan New Year
Tuesday February 05 Feb 5 Sonam Lhochar Sikkim only. Tamang New Year
Thursday March 21 Mar 21 Doljatra Holi Dahan
Monday April 01 Apr 1 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Sunday April 14 Apr 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Sunday April 14 Apr 14 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Friday April 19 Apr 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Thursday May 16 May 16 State Day Sikkim only
Wednesday June 05 Jun 5 Idul Fitr Many states
Thursday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Saturday August 24 Aug 24 Janmashtami Restricted Holiday. Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Wednesday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Tuesday October 08 Oct 8 Durga Puja Mahastami. Odisha, Sikkim only
Tuesday October 08 Oct 8 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 27 Oct 27 Deewali Deepawali. Except Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal.
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page