Public Holidays in Gibraltar in 2015

Gibraltar List of national public holidays of Gibraltar in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Monday March 09 Mar 9 Commonwealth Day Second Monday in March
Friday April 03 Apr 3 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday April 27 Apr 27 Workers Memorial Day Usually on 28 April
Friday May 01 May 1 May Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Monday May 25 May 25 Spring Bank Holiday Last Monday in May
Monday June 15 Jun 15 Queen's Birthday Usually on Monday after second Saturday in June
Monday August 31 Aug 31 Late Summer Bank Holiday Last Monday in August
Monday September 07 Sep 7 Evacuation Commemoration Day Mark the 75th anniversary
Thursday September 10 Sep 10 Gibraltar National Day 10 September or following Monday
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 28 Dec 28 Boxing Day (observed)


National Holiday

Translate this page