Haryana Public Holiday in India in 2024

Haryana Public Holiday in India in 2024
  How long until Haryana Public Holiday?
There are no upcoming dates for this event
  Dates of Haryana Public Holiday in India
2023 Haryana Sun, Aug 13 Regional Holiday
2022 Haryana Sun, Jun 19 Regional Holiday

A public holiday in Haryana to allow voting in the Gram Panchayat Elections.

Sunday August 13th 2023

The Haryana government has announced that August 13th 2023, will be observed as a public holiday in all government offices, educational institutions, and other institutes.

The holiday aims to allow employees of these institutions to cast their votes in the upcoming Gram Panchayat Elections.

Furthermore, the circular issued on Wednesday by the Chief Secretary has also notified that August 13th, will be observed as a paid holiday for all factories, commercial establishments, industrial undertakings, trade shops, banks, etc., falling within the areas where the polls will be held on the specified date. This decision aims to enable workers of these establishments, located within the jurisdiction of the mentioned Panchayati Raj Institutions, to exercise their voting rights.

Sunday June 19th 2022

The State Election Commission has fixed Sunday June 19th 2022 as the polling day for the election of president and members of all wards of 28 municipal committees and 18 municipal councils.

An official spokesperson said the state government had decided that June 19th would public holiday in the offices of all departments, boards, corporations and educational institutions under the Haryana Government and in all factories, commercial establishments etc falling within the jurisdiction of the municipalities.

The State Government of Haryana via its notification dated 3rd June 2022, has made it obligatory on the part of the employers of any business, trade, industrial undertaking, or any other establishments to grant holiday on 19th June 2022 to their workmen who are entitled to cast vote in the general elections of municipal councils and committee.

Translate this page