Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Serbia in 2019

Serbia Upcoming Public Holidays in Serbia

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 19 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Day after New Year's Day
New Year's Holiday

2 January 2019 This National holiday is in 20 days. Second day of celebrations to mark the New Year

Orthodox Christmas Day
Orthodox Christmas Day

7 January 2019 This National holiday is in 25 days. The only Orthodox churches that still observe the 7 January date are the Russian Orthod...

Serbia List of National Public holidays of Serbia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday January 02 Day after New Year's Day
Monday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day Bozic
Tuesday January 08 Orthodox Christmas Holiday
Monday January 14 Serbian New Year Orthodox New Year
Sunday January 27 St. Sava's Day Sveti Sava. Working Holiday
Friday February 15 Sovereignty Day of Serbia Sretenje
Saturday February 16 Sovereignty Day of Serbia Holiday
Friday April 26 Good Friday (Orthodox) Movable
Saturday April 27 Orthodox Holy Saturday
Sunday April 28 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 29 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day Praznik rada
Thursday May 02 Labour Day Holiday
Thursday May 09 Europe Day Victory Day. Working Holiday
Friday June 28 St. Vitus' Day Remembrance of the Battle of Kosovo. Working Holiday
Monday October 21 Remembrance Day World War II Victims Remembrance Day. Working Holiday
Monday November 11 Armistice Day Dan primirja

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • If one of the non-religious holidays falls on a Sunday, then the next working day is a non-working day
  • Some holidays are defined by the Law as working holidays, hence they are not bank holidays, but they are observed by the state and people

Translate this page