Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Qatar in 2018

Qatar Upcoming Holidays in Qatar

Note Observance of fasting during the month of Ramadan is currently in effect. This may affect the length of working hours.

Eid Al Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

15 June 2018 This National holiday is in 25 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Eid al-Fitr Holiday

16 June 2018 This National holiday is in 26 days. Probable holiday for celebrations to mark Eid Al Fitr

Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Eid al-Fitr Holiday

17 June 2018 This National holiday is in 27 days. Probable holiday for celebrations to mark Eid Al Fitr

Qatar List of National Public holidays of Qatar in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday February 13 National Sports Day 2nd Tuesday in February
Sunday March 04 Early March Bank Holiday Banks only
Monday June 11 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Tuesday June 12 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Wednesday June 13 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Thursday June 14 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr Date to be confirmed. End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Sunday June 17 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Monday June 18 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Tuesday June 19 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Wednesday June 20 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Sunday August 19 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Monday August 20 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Tuesday August 21 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday August 23 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Friday August 24 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Sunday August 26 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Monday August 27 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Tuesday December 18 National Day Commemoration of Qatars unification under Sultan Jassim

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • In Qatar, the weekend is Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page