Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Qatar in 2017

Qatar Upcoming Holidays in Qatar

National Day Holiday
National Day Holiday

17 December 2017 This National holiday is Today!. Additional holiday for National Day

National Day
National Day

18 December 2017 This National holiday is Tomorrow. Commemoration of Qatars unification under Sultan Jassim

National Sports Day
National Sports Day

13 February 2018 This National holiday is in 58 days. This public holiday is celebrated annually on the second Tuesday in February. The main ...

Qatar List of National Public holidays of Qatar in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday February 14 National Sports Day 2nd Tuesday in February
Sunday March 05 Early March Bank Holiday Banks only
Sunday June 25 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Monday June 26 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Wednesday June 28 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Thursday June 29 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Friday June 30 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Saturday July 01 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Sunday July 02 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Monday July 03 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Thursday August 31 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Friday September 01 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 02 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Sunday September 03 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Monday September 04 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Tuesday September 05 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Wednesday September 06 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Thursday September 07 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Sunday December 17 National Day Holiday Additional holiday
Monday December 18 National Day Commemoration of Qatars unification under Sultan Jassim

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • In Qatar, the weekend is Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page