Public Holiday News https://www.publicholidaynews.com/ en-us Latest News about Public Holidays. Thu, 28 May 2020 03:54:11 +0000 26 May 2020, South Korea: Korean govt mulls extended holiday in August around Liberation Day https://pulsenews.co.kr/view.php?year=2020&no=532769 https://www.officeholidays.com/Pulse https://pulsenews.co.kr/view.php?year=2020&no=532769 Tue, 26 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 26 May 2020, Samoa: PUBLIC HOLIDAY FOR THE 58TH INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION FOR THE GOVERNMENT OF SAMOA https://www.officeholidays.com/Government of Samoa https://www.samoagovt.ws/2020/05/public-notice-public-holiday-for-the-58th-independence-celebration-for-the-government-of-samoa/ https://www.officeholidays.com/Government of Samoa Tue, 26 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 25 May 2020, North Korea: N. Korea designates army anniversary as national holiday http://www.koreaherald.com/view.php?ud=20200524000098 https://www.officeholidays.com/The Korea Herald http://www.koreaherald.com/view.php?ud=20200524000098 Mon, 25 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 24 May 2020, Nepal: Monday Declared Public Holiday https://risingnepaldaily.com/nation/monday-declared-public-holiday https://www.officeholidays.com/The Rising Nepal https://risingnepaldaily.com/nation/monday-declared-public-holiday Sun, 24 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 23 May 2020, Oman: Eid al Fitr holiday from May 24-26 https://muscatdaily.com/Oman/386768/Eid-al-Fitr-holiday-from-May-24-26 https://www.officeholidays.com/Muscat Daily https://muscatdaily.com/Oman/386768/Eid-al-Fitr-holiday-from-May-24-26 Sat, 23 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 23 May 2020, Gambia: President Barrow Improvises Over Public Holiday Amid Eid Hodgepodge https://fatunetwork.net/president-barrow-improvises-over-public-holiday-amid-eid-hodgepodge/ https://www.officeholidays.com/The Fatu Network https://fatunetwork.net/president-barrow-improvises-over-public-holiday-amid-eid-hodgepodge/ Sat, 23 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 23 May 2020, Afghanistan: Taliban, Ghani declare three-day cease fire for Eid holiday https://federalnewsnetwork.com/world-news/2020/05/taliban-ghani-declare-three-day-cease-fire-for-eid-holiday/ https://www.officeholidays.com/Federal News Network https://federalnewsnetwork.com/world-news/2020/05/taliban-ghani-declare-three-day-cease-fire-for-eid-holiday/ Sat, 23 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 22 May 2020, Sierra Leone: Declaration Of Monday 25th May 2020 As Public Holiday https://snradio.net/declaration-of-monday-25th-may-2020-as-public-holiday/ https://www.officeholidays.com/Sierra Network Radio https://snradio.net/declaration-of-monday-25th-may-2020-as-public-holiday/ Fri, 22 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 21 May 2020, Queensland: Brisbane's Ekka public holiday moved to create long weekend and support tourism industry https://www.9news.com.au/national/ekka-public-holiday-2020-wednesday-friday-long-weekend-support-brisbane-tourism-industry/e567fa53-3a0f-4af0-ba45-5d0cc3246156 https://www.officeholidays.com/9 News https://www.9news.com.au/national/ekka-public-holiday-2020-wednesday-friday-long-weekend-support-brisbane-tourism-industry/e567fa53-3a0f-4af0-ba45-5d0cc3246156 Thu, 21 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 21 May 2020, Costa Rica: Costa Rica declares December 1 as holiday celebrating abolition of army https://ticotimes.net/2020/05/20/costa-rica-declares-december-1-as-holiday-celebrating-abolition-of-army https://www.officeholidays.com/Tico Times https://ticotimes.net/2020/05/20/costa-rica-declares-december-1-as-holiday-celebrating-abolition-of-army Thu, 21 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000