La Rioja public holidays for 2017 approved

The regional government approved 12 public holidays for 2017 in the Community of La Rioja

La Rioja, 29 July 2016

The Governing Council has approved 12 legal holidays for the Autonomous Community of La Rioja during 2017.

The holidays are detailed in the table below and include three regional holidays for Maundy Thursday, Easter Monday and the Day of La Rioja.

To determine the twelve working holidays in La Rioja, a consultation period was held with the main social partners: FER, UGT, CCOO, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of La Rioja and USO.

Citizens also had the opportunity to review and propose changes to the 2017 regional through the citizen participation portal for the Government of La Rioja:

Supplementing these 12 holidays, a further two local holidays will be given in each municipality. These local holidays will be published in the Official Gazette of La Rioja by a resolution of the General Directorate of Innovation, Labor, Industry and Trade, after reviewing the proposals made by each municipality.

Translate this page