Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Zimbabwe in 2019

Zimbabwe Upcoming Holidays in Zimbabwe

Africa Day
African Unity Day

25 May 2019 This National holiday is Today!. Commemoration on May 25 of the 1963 founding of the Organisation of African Unity

Heroes' Day
Heroes' Day

12 August 2019 This National holiday is in 79 days. Honours those who gave their lives in Zimbabwe's struggle for independence

Defence Forces Day
Defence Forces Day

13 August 2019 This National holiday is in 80 days. A day to honour Zimbabwe's armed forces and the role they play in defending the nation

Zimbabwe List of National Public holidays of Zimbabwe in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Thursday February 21 Robert Mugabe National Youth Day Holiday from 2018
Thursday April 18 Independence Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Workers' Day Labor Day
Saturday May 25 Africa Day
Monday August 12 Heroes' Day Second Monday in August
Tuesday August 13 Defence Forces Day Day after Second Monday in August
Sunday December 22 Unity Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page