Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Zambia in 2016

Zambia List of National Public holidays of Zambia in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Tuesday March 08 Womens Day
Saturday March 12 Youth Day
Friday March 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 26 Holy Saturday
Monday March 28 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 01 Labour Day
Monday May 02 Labour Day Holiday Public Holiday as Labour Day falls on a Sunday
Wednesday May 25 African Freedom Day
Monday July 04 Heroes' Day First Monday in July
Tuesday July 05 Unity Day Tuesday after Heroes' Day
Monday August 01 Farmers' Day First Monday in August
Thursday August 11 Public Holiday For general elections and referendum
Tuesday September 13 Public Holiday Inauguration ceremony of President-elect and the Vice President-elect
Tuesday October 18 National Prayer Day A National Day of Prayer, Fasting and Reconciliation
Monday October 24 Independence Day
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Christmas Day Holiday Public Holiday as Christmas Day falls on a Sunday

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays that fall on a Sunday are moved to the next Monday

Translate this page