Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Uzbekistan in 2019

Uzbekistan Upcoming Holidays in Uzbekistan

Navruz
Novruz

21 March 2019 This National holiday is in 2 days. Navruz celebrates the Persian New Year, and the beginning of Spring

Navruz Holiday
Navruz Holiday

22 March 2019 This National holiday is in 3 days. Navruz celebrates the Persian New Year, and the beginning of Spring

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

9 May 2019 This National holiday is in 51 days. Introduced by President Islam Karimov as a commemoration of those who suffered in the w...

Uzbekistan List of national public holidays of Uzbekistan in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday January 02 New Year Holiday
Thursday January 03 New Year's Holiday Compensated by Saturday 5 January
Monday January 14 Day of Defenders of the Motherland Not a public holiday
Friday March 08 International Women's Day
Thursday March 21 Navruz Perisan New Year
Friday March 22 Navruz Holiday
Thursday May 09 Memorial Day Day of Remembrance of the Victims of Political Repressions
Wednesday June 05 Ramadan Khait End of Ramadan
Thursday June 06 Ramadan Khait Holiday Compensated by Saturday 1 June
Sunday August 11 Kurban Khait Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday September 01 Independence Day
Monday September 02 Independence Day Holiday
Tuesday September 03 Independence Day Holiday Compensated by Saturday 7 September
Tuesday October 01 Teacher's Day
Sunday December 08 Constitution Day
Tuesday December 31 New Year's Eve Compensated by Saturday 28 December

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page