Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in South Carolina in 2019

South Carolina When is the next Federal or State Holiday in South Carolina?

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve

24 December 2017 This Regional holiday is in 9 days. The day before Christmas marks the end of the advent period

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Day after Christmas
Day after Christmas

26 December 2017 This Regional holiday is in 11 days.

Federal and State Holidays in south_carolina, USA Federal and State Holidays of South Carolina, USA in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 18 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Friday May 10 Confederate Memorial Day South Carolina only. 10 May or nearest weekday
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 27 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 16 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 02 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday November 11 Veterans Day Except Wisconsin
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 29 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve KS, KY, MI, NC, ND, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Day after Christmas North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia.

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page