Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Michigan in 2019

Michigan When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Michigan?

Election Day
Election Day

6 November 2018 This Regional holiday is in 16 days. Tuesday after the 1st Monday in November every two years.

Veterans Day
Veterans Day

12 November 2018 This National holiday is in 22 days. Observed on November 11 to recall the end of World War I on that date in 1918

Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving

22 November 2018 This National holiday is in 32 days. Fourth Thursday in November. Traditionally, this holiday celebrates the giving of thank...

Federal and State Holidays in michigan, USA Federal and State Holidays of Michigan, USA in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 18 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 27 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 16 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 02 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday November 11 Veterans Day Except Wisconsin
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 29 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve KS, KY, MI, NC, ND, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 31 New Year's Eve Kentucky, Michigan, Wisconsin only.

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page