Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in West Virginia in 2018

West Virginia When is the next Federal or State Holiday in West Virginia?

Labor Day
Labor Day

3 September 2018 This National holiday is in 19 days. This holiday is most commonly associated with a commemoration of the achievements of th...

Columbus Day
Columbus Day

8 October 2018 This Regional holiday is in 54 days. Commemorates the date when Christopher Columbus first set foot in the Americas

Election Day
Election Day

6 November 2018 This Regional holiday is in 83 days. Tuesday after the 1st Monday in November every two years.

Federal and State Holidays in west_virginia, USA Federal and State Holidays of West Virginia, USA in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Tuesday May 08 Primary Election Day West Virginia West Virginia. 2nd Tuesday in May every 2 years
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday June 20 West Virginia Day West Virginia only. Always celebrated on 20 June
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 03 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 08 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Tuesday November 06 Election Day DE, HI, IL, IN, LA, MD, MI, MT, NY, RI, WV
Monday November 12 Veterans Day Except Wisconsin
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 23 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page