Public Holidays in Virginia in 2018

Virginia When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Virginia?

Primary Election Day West Virginia
Primary Election Day West Virginia

8 May 2018 This Regional holiday is in 48 days.

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 68 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

West Virginia Day
West Virginia Day

20 June 2018 This Regional holiday is in 91 days. West Virginia was formally admitted to the United States of America on 20 June 1863

Federal and State Holidays in virginia, USA Federal and State Holidays of Virginia, USA in 2018

Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday January 02 New Year's Holiday Tennessee, Virginia
Friday January 12 Lee-Jackson Day Virginia. Friday before 3rd Monday in January
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 03 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 08 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Monday November 12 Veterans Day Except Wisconsin
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 23 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve AR, KS, KY, MI, NC, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 31 New Year's Eve Kentucky, Michigan, Virginia, Wisconsin only.


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector


  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page