Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Texas in 2018

Texas When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Texas?

Texas Independence Day
Texas Independence Day

2 March 2019 This Regional holiday is in 9 days. Marks the adoption of the Texas Declaration of Independence on 2 March 1836

Cesar Chavez Day
Cesar Chavez Day

31 March 2019 This Regional holiday is in 38 days. Honors Cesar Chavez, an American labor leader and civil rights activist who co-founded ...

San Jacinto Day
San Jacinto Day

21 April 2019 This Regional holiday is in 59 days. A key battle in 1836 in the war for independence from Mexico

Federal and State Holidays in texas, USA Federal and State Holidays of Texas, USA in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Friday January 19 Confederate Heroes' Day Texas only. Always celebrated on 19 January
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Friday March 02 Texas Independence Day Texas only. Always celebrated on 2 March
Saturday April 21 San Jacinto Day Texas. Always celebrated on 21 April
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Tuesday June 19 Emancipation Day Texas only. Juneteenth
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday August 27 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day Texas only. Always celebrated on 27 August
Monday September 03 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Sunday November 11 Veterans Day several states
Monday November 12 Veterans Day most states
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 23 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Wednesday December 05 National Day of Mourning State funeral of George W. Bush senior
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve AR, KS, KY, MI, NC, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI, WV
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve For federal workers
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Day after Christmas North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page