Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in New Jersey in 2018

New Jersey When is the next Federal or State Holiday in New Jersey?

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 33 days. State holiday in CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 92 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Independence Day
Independence Day

4 July 2018 This National holiday is in 129 days. On July 4 1776 the United States of America proclaimed its independence from England

Federal and State Holidays in new_jersey, USA Federal and State Holidays of New Jersey, USA in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Friday March 30 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 03 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 08 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Monday November 12 Veterans Day Except Wisconsin
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page