Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Michigan in 2018

Michigan When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Michigan?

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve

22 December 2017 This Regional holiday is in 7 days. The day before Christmas marks the end of the advent period

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Years's Eve
New Years's Eve

29 December 2017 This Regional holiday is in 14 days. The last day of the year in the Gregorian calendar is usually celebrated with parties a...

Federal and State Holidays in michigan, USA Federal and State Holidays of Michigan, USA in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 03 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Tuesday November 06 Election Day DE, HI, IL, IN, LA, MD, MI, MT, NY, RI, WV
Monday November 12 Veterans Day Except Wisconsin
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 23 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve AR, KS, KY, MI, NC, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 31 New Year's Eve Kentucky, Michigan, Virginia, Wisconsin only.

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page