Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Hawaii in 2018

Hawaii When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Hawaii?

Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day
Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day

26 March 2019 This Regional holiday is in 33 days. The prince of the Kingdom of Hawai'i until it was overthrown by a coalition of American...

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This Regional holiday is in 57 days. Good Friday is a state holiday in 10 U.S. states

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

27 May 2019 This National holiday is in 95 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Federal and State Holidays in hawaii, USA Federal and State Holidays of Hawaii, USA in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Monday March 26 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day Hawaii only.
Friday March 30 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Monday June 11 King Kamehameha I Day Hawaii only
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Friday August 17 Statehood Day Hawaii only. 3rd Friday in August
Monday September 03 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Tuesday November 06 Election Day DE, HI, IL, IN, LA, MD, MI, MT, NY, RI, WV
Monday November 12 Veterans Day most states
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Wednesday December 05 National Day of Mourning State funeral of George W. Bush senior
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve For federal workers
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page