Public Holidays in Arkansas in 2018

Arkansas When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Arkansas?

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 69 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Independence Day
Independence Day

4 July 2018 This National holiday is in 106 days. On July 4 1776 the United States of America proclaimed its independence from England

Labor Day
Labor Day

3 September 2018 This National holiday is in 167 days. This holiday is most commonly associated with a commemoration of the achievements of th...

Federal and State Holidays in arkansas, USA Federal and State Holidays of Arkansas, USA in 2018

Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 19 Daisy Gatson Bates Day Arkansas only. 3rd Monday in February
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 03 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday November 12 Veterans Day Except Wisconsin
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve AR, KS, KY, MI, NC, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector


  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page