Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Alabama in 2018

Alabama When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Alabama?

Confederate Memorial Day
Confederate Memorial Day

22 April 2019 This Regional holiday is in 29 days. Confederate Memorial Day is a statutory holiday in Alabama to remember the estimated 25...

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

27 May 2019 This National holiday is in 64 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Jefferson Davis' Birthday
Jefferson Davis' Birthday

3 June 2019 This Regional holiday is in 71 days. Marks the birthday of a Confederate leader in the American Civil War

Federal and State Holidays in alabama, USA Federal and State Holidays of Alabama, USA in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 15 Robert E Lee's Birthday Alabama, Mississippi only. Third Monday in January
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Tuesday February 13 Mardi Gras Alabama, Louisiana only.
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Monday April 23 Confederate Memorial Day Alabama. 4th Monday in April
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Monday June 04 Jefferson Davis' Birthday Alabama only. First Monday in June
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 03 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 08 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Monday November 12 Veterans Day most states
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Wednesday December 05 National Day of Mourning State funeral of George W. Bush senior
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve For federal workers
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page