Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Texas in 2017

Texas When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Texas?

Presidents' Day
Presidents' Day

19 February 2018 This Regional holiday is Tomorrow. The original version of the holiday was in commemoration of George Washingtons birthday...

Texas Independence Day
Texas Independence Day

2 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 12 days.

San Jacinto Day
San Jacinto Day

21 April 2018 This Regional holiday is in 62 days. A key battle in 1836 in the war for independence from Mexico

Federal and State Holidays in texas, USA Federal and State Holidays of Texas, USA in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 02 New Years Day Holiday
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Thursday January 19 Confederate Heroes' Day Texas only.
Monday February 20 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Thursday March 02 Texas Independence Day Texas only. Always celebrated on 2 March
Friday April 21 San Jacinto Day Texas. Always celebrated on 21 April
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 29 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday June 19 Emancipation Day Texas only. Juneteenth
Tuesday July 04 Independence Day
Sunday August 27 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day Texas only. Always celebrated on 27 August
Monday September 04 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Saturday November 11 Veterans Day Several states
Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 24 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Day after Christmas GA, KY, NC, OK, SC, TX, VA

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page