Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Louisiana in 2017

Louisiana When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Louisiana?

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 37 days. State holiday in CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 96 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Independence Day
Independence Day

4 July 2018 This National holiday is in 133 days. On July 4 1776 the United States of America proclaimed its independence from England

Federal and State Holidays in louisiana, USA Federal and State Holidays of Louisiana, USA in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 02 New Years Day Holiday
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Tuesday February 28 Mardi Gras Alabama, Louisiana only.
Friday April 14 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 29 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Tuesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 04 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) Many states
Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page