Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in South Carolina in 2017

South Carolina When is the next Federal or State Holiday in South Carolina?

Labor Day
Labor Day

3 September 2018 This National holiday is in 15 days. This holiday is most commonly associated with a commemoration of the achievements of th...

Veterans Day
Veterans Day

12 November 2018 This National holiday is in 85 days. Observed on November 11 to recall the end of World War I on that date in 1918

Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving

22 November 2018 This National holiday is in 95 days. Fourth Thursday in November. Traditionally, this holiday celebrates the giving of thank...

Federal and State Holidays in south_carolina, USA Federal and State Holidays of South Carolina, USA in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 02 New Years Day Holiday
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 20 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Wednesday May 10 Confederate Memorial Day South Carolina only. 10 May or nearest weekday
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 29 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Tuesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 04 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) Many states
Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 24 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Friday December 22 Christmas Holiday SC, VA, WV. Afternoon only
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Day after Christmas GA, KY, NC, OK, SC, TX, VA

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page