Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in New Hampshire in 2017

New Hampshire When is the next Federal or State Holiday in New Hampshire?

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

21 January 2019 This National holiday is in 3 days. Each year on the third Monday of January, America honors the birth, life and dream of D...

Civil Rights Day
Civil Rights Day

21 January 2019 This Regional holiday is in 3 days. Honours the activities of civil rights movements combined with the birthday of Martin L...

Presidents' Day
Presidents' Day

18 February 2019 This Regional holiday is in 31 days. The original version of the holiday was in commemoration of George Washingtons birthday...

Federal and State Holidays in new_hampshire, USA Federal and State Holidays of New Hampshire, USA in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 02 New Years Day Holiday
Monday January 16 Civil Rights Day Arizona, New Hampshire. 3rd Monday in January
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 20 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 29 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Tuesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 04 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) Many states
Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 24 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page