Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Illinois in 2017

Illinois When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Illinois?

Labor Day
Labor Day

3 September 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. This holiday is most commonly associated with a commemoration of the achievements of th...

Columbus Day
Columbus Day

8 October 2018 This Regional holiday is in 55 days. Commemorates the date when Christopher Columbus first set foot in the Americas

Election Day
Election Day

6 November 2018 This Regional holiday is in 84 days. Tuesday after the 1st Monday in November every two years.

Federal and State Holidays in illinois, USA Federal and State Holidays of Illinois, USA in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 02 New Years Day Holiday
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Sunday February 12 Lincoln's Birthday Connecticut, Illinois, Missouri, New York.
Monday February 20 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 29 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Tuesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 04 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 09 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) Many states
Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 24 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page