Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in West Virginia in 2016

West Virginia When is the next Federal or State Holiday in West Virginia?

Presidents' Day
Presidents' Day

19 February 2018 This Regional holiday is in 27 days. The original version of the holiday was in commemoration of George Washingtons birthday...

Primary Election Day West Virginia
Primary Election Day West Virginia

8 May 2018 This Regional holiday is in 105 days.

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 125 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Federal and State Holidays in west_virginia, USA Federal and State Holidays of West Virginia, USA in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 15 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Tuesday May 03 Primary Election Day West Virginia West Virginia. 2nd Tuesday in May every 2 years
Sunday May 08 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 30 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 19 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday June 20 West Virginia Day West Virginia only.
Monday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 05 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 10 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Tuesday November 08 Election Day DE, HI, IL, LA, MD, MI, MT, PA, RI, WV
Friday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 25 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 26 Christmas Day (in lieu)

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page