Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in New Hampshire in 2016

New Hampshire When is the next Federal or State Holiday in New Hampshire?

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 92 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Independence Day
Independence Day

4 July 2018 This National holiday is in 129 days. On July 4 1776 the United States of America proclaimed its independence from England

Labor Day
Labor Day

3 September 2018 This National holiday is in 190 days. This holiday is most commonly associated with a commemoration of the achievements of th...

Federal and State Holidays in new_hampshire, USA Federal and State Holidays of New Hampshire, USA in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 18 Civil Rights Day Arizona, New Hampshire. 3rd Monday in January
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 15 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 08 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 30 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 19 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 05 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Friday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 25 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 26 Day after Christmas Kansas, New Hampshire, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia.
Monday December 26 Christmas Day (in lieu)

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page