Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Nevada in 2016

Nevada When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Nevada?

Independence Day
Independence Day

4 July 2018 This National holiday is in 15 days. On July 4 1776 the United States of America proclaimed its independence from England

Labor Day
Labor Day

3 September 2018 This National holiday is in 76 days. This holiday is most commonly associated with a commemoration of the achievements of th...

Nevada Day
Nevada Day

26 October 2018 This Regional holiday is in 129 days. Commemorates the admission of the state of Nevada into the union on 31 October 1864

Federal and State Holidays in nevada, USA Federal and State Holidays of Nevada, USA in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 15 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 08 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 30 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 19 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 05 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Friday October 28 Nevada Day Nevada only. Last Friday in October
Friday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 25 Family Day Nevada only. Day after 4th Thursday
Friday November 25 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 26 Christmas Day (in lieu)

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page