Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in West Virginia in 2015

West Virginia When is the next Federal or State Holiday in West Virginia?

Primary Election Day West Virginia
Primary Election Day West Virginia

8 May 2018 This Regional holiday is in 75 days.

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 95 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

West Virginia Day
West Virginia Day

20 June 2018 This Regional holiday is in 118 days. West Virginia was formally admitted to the United States of America on 20 June 1863

Federal and State Holidays in west_virginia, USA Federal and State Holidays of West Virginia, USA in 2015

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Third Monday in January
Monday February 16 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 25 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Saturday June 20 West Virginia Day West Virginia only.
Sunday June 21 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Friday July 03 Independence Day (observed) Friday is a holiday as 4th July is on a Saturday
Monday September 07 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 12 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Wednesday November 11 Veterans Day Federal holiday. Only observed by 20% of private business
Thursday November 26 Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Friday November 27 Day after Thanksgiving Many states
Friday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page