Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Texas in 2015

Texas When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Texas?

Texas Independence Day
Texas Independence Day

2 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 8 days.

San Jacinto Day
San Jacinto Day

21 April 2018 This Regional holiday is in 58 days. A key battle in 1836 in the war for independence from Mexico

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 95 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Federal and State Holidays in texas, USA Federal and State Holidays of Texas, USA in 2015

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 19 Confederate Heroes' Day Texas only.
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Third Monday in January
Monday February 16 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Monday March 02 Texas Independence Day Texas only.
Tuesday April 21 San Jacinto Day Texas. Always celebrated on 21 April
Sunday May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 25 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Friday June 19 Emancipation Day Texas only. Juneteenth
Sunday June 21 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Friday July 03 Independence Day (observed) Friday is a holiday as 4th July is on a Saturday
Thursday August 27 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day Texas only. Always celebrated on 27 August
Monday September 07 Labor Day First Monday in September
Wednesday November 11 Veterans Day Federal holiday. Only observed by 20% of private business
Thursday November 26 Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Friday November 27 Day after Thanksgiving Many states
Thursday December 24 Christmas Eve KS, KY, MI, NC, ND, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Day after Christmas Kansas, North Carolina, New Hampshire, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia.

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page