Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in New Jersey in 2015

New Jersey When is the next Federal or State Holiday in New Jersey?

Presidents' Day
Presidents' Day

19 February 2018 This Regional holiday is Today!. The original version of the holiday was in commemoration of George Washington's birthda...

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 39 days. State holiday in CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 98 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Federal and State Holidays in new_jersey, USA Federal and State Holidays of New Jersey, USA in 2015

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Third Monday in January
Monday February 16 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Friday April 03 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN
Sunday May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 25 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 21 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Friday July 03 Independence Day (observed) Friday is a holiday as 4th July is on a Saturday
Monday September 07 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 12 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Tuesday November 03 Election Day New Jersey only
Wednesday November 11 Veterans Day Federal holiday. Only observed by 20% of private business
Thursday November 26 Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Friday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page