Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Georgia in 2015

Georgia When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Georgia?

State Holiday
State Holiday

23 April 2018 This Regional holiday is in 61 days.

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 96 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Independence Day
Independence Day

4 July 2018 This National holiday is in 133 days. On July 4 1776 the United States of America proclaimed its independence from England

Federal and State Holidays in georgia, USA Federal and State Holidays of Georgia, USA in 2015

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Third Monday in January
Monday April 27 Confederate Memorial Day Florida, Georgia, Mississippi. Last Monday in April
Sunday May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 25 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 21 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Friday July 03 Independence Day (observed) Friday is a holiday as 4th July is on a Saturday
Monday September 07 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 12 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Wednesday November 11 Veterans Day Federal holiday. Only observed by 20% of private business
Thursday November 26 Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Friday November 27 Robert E. Lee's Birthday Georgia only. Day after 4th Thursday in November
Thursday December 24 Christmas Eve Georgia. Washington's birthday observed
Friday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page