Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Hawaii in 2014

Hawaii When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Hawaii?

Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day
Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day

26 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 30 days.

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 34 days. State holiday in CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 93 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Federal and State Holidays in hawaii, USA Federal and State Holidays of Hawaii, USA in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Wednesday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Third Monday in January
Monday February 17 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February
Wednesday March 26 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day Hawaii only.
Friday April 18 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN
Sunday May 11 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday May 26 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Wednesday June 11 King Kamehameha I Day Hawaii only.
Sunday June 15 Father's Day Third Sunday of June. Not a National Holiday
Friday July 04 Independence Day
Friday August 15 Statehood Day Hawaii only. 3rd Friday in August
Monday September 01 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 13 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Tuesday November 04 Election Day DE, HI, IL, LA, MD, MI, MT, PA, RI, WV
Tuesday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 27 Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Friday November 28 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Day after Christmas Federal Employees only. State Holiday in six states.

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page