Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Uruguay in 2019

Uruguay Upcoming Public Holidays in Uruguay

Artigas' Birthday
Artigas' Birthday

19 June 2019 This National holiday is in 28 days. Birthday of a national hero of Uruguay, sometimes called the father of Uruguayan nation...

Constitution Day
Constitution Day

18 July 2019 This National holiday is in 57 days. Marks the promulgation of the First Constitution of Uruguay in 1830

Independence day
Independence day

25 August 2019 This National holiday is in 95 days. Independence from the Empire of Brazil in 1825 following the end of the Argentina-Brazi...

Uruguay List of National Public holidays of Uruguay in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day Año Nuevo
Sunday January 06 Children's Day Epiphany. Banks and Government only
Monday March 04 Carnival Carnaval
Tuesday March 05 Carnival Carnaval
Monday April 15 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Tuesday April 16 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Wednesday April 17 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Thursday April 18 Maundy Thursday Semana de Turismo
Friday April 19 Good Friday Semana de Turismo
Monday April 22 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day Desembarco de los 33 Orientales
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day Día de los Trabajadores
Saturday May 18 Battle of Las Piedras Batalla de las Piedras. Banks and Government only
Wednesday June 19 Artigas' Birthday Never Again Day
Thursday July 18 Constitution Day Marks the promulgation of the First Constitution of Uruguay in 1830
Sunday August 25 Independence day Independence from the Empire of Brazil in 1825
Saturday October 12 Day of the Races Battale of Sarandi day
Saturday November 02 All Souls' Day Día de los Muertos. Banks and Government only
Wednesday December 25 Day of the Family Christmas

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Even though the same dates for several Christian holidays are observed, Uruguay has observed a secular holiday calendar since 1919

Translate this page