Bank Holidays in Wales in 2018

Wales Upcoming Bank Holidays in Wales

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 7 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

2 April 2018 This Regional holiday is in 10 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Early May Bank Holiday
Early May Bank Holiday

7 May 2018 This National holiday is in 45 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

United Kingdom National and Regional Bank holidays of Wales in 2018

Monday January 01 New Year's Day First Monday if 1st is Saturday or Sunday
Tuesday February 13 Pancake Tuesday Shrove Tuesday. Not a Public Holiday
Thursday March 01 St Davids Day Wales Only. Not a public holiday
Sunday March 11 Mothering Sunday Not a National Holiday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Except Scotland
Monday May 07 Early May Bank Holiday First Monday in May
Monday May 28 Spring Bank Holiday Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday August 27 August Bank Holiday Last Monday in August (except Scotland)
Sunday November 11 Remembrance Sunday Not a public holiday. Sunday closest to 11 November
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Within the United Kingdom, there is no legal definition of what constitutes a public holiday in and it is debatable whether public holidays technically exist in Scotland. The term public holiday is often confused with bank holidays.
  • In England and Wales a bank holiday tends automatically to be a public holiday and the day is generally observed as a holiday. In Scotland this may not always the case.

Translate this page