Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Ukraine in 2018

Ukraine Upcoming Holidays in Ukraine

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve

24 December 2018 This National holiday is in 62 days. Christmas Eve marks the culmination of the Advent period before Christmas that started ...

Catholic Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 63 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Eve
New Year's Eve

31 December 2018 This National holiday is in 69 days. An additional holiday to create a bridge between the weekend and New Year's Day on Tues...

Ukraine List of national public holidays of Ukraine in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday January 08 Orthodox Christmas Day Holiday
Thursday March 08 Women's Day Weekday closest to International Women's Day
Friday March 09 Public Holiday Compensated by Saturday 3 March
Sunday April 08 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 09 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Monday April 30 Public Holiday Bridge holiday. Compensated by Saturday 5 May
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Tuesday May 08 Day of Remembrance and Reconciliation Marks those who died in World War II
Wednesday May 09 Victory Day
Monday May 28 Orthodox Pentecost Monday Whit Monday or Pentecost Monday
Thursday June 28 Constitution Day Marks the signing of the Constitution of Ukraine in 1996
Friday June 29 Public Holiday Compensated by Saturday 23 June
Friday August 24 Independence Day
Monday October 15 Day of the Defender of Ukraine (observed)
Wednesday November 21 Dignity and Freedom Day State Holiday
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve Bridge holiday. Compensated by Saturday 29 December
Tuesday December 25 Catholic Christmas Day From 2017
Monday December 31 New Year's Eve Compensated by Saturday 29 December

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • According to Article 67 of the Labor Code, if a festive or non-working day falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the holiday is postponed to the next working day.

Translate this page