Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ukraine in 2015

Ukraine List of national public holidays of Ukraine in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Friday January 02 New Year Holiday Compensated by Sat. 17 Jan
Wednesday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day
Thursday January 08 Orthodox Christmas Holiday Compensated by Sat. 31 Jan
Friday January 09 Orthodox Christmas Holiday Compensated by Sat. 14 Feb
Monday March 09 Womens Day (observed) Weekday closest to International Women's Day
Monday April 13 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Friday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Monday May 04 Labour Day Holiday May Day Holiday
Friday May 08 Day of Remembrance and Reconciliation Mark those who died in World War II
Monday May 11 Victory Day (observed) Celebrates the victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Monday June 01 Orthodox Pentecost Monday Whit Monday or Pentecost Monday
Monday June 29 Constitution Day (observed) Marks the signing of the Constitution of Ukraine in 1996
Monday August 24 Independence Day
Wednesday October 14 Day of the Defender of Ukraine Proposed holiday
Saturday November 21 Dignity and Freedom Day State Holiday

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • According to Article 67 of the Labor Code, if a festive or non-working day falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the holiday is postponed to the next working day.

Translate this page