Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ukraine in 2013

Ukraine List of national public holidays of Ukraine in 2013

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday March 08 Womens Day Weekday closest to International Women's Day
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Thursday May 02 Labour Day Holiday May Day Holiday
Friday May 03 Labour Day Holiday Bridge holiday. Compensated by Sat. 18 May
Monday May 06 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Thursday May 09 Victory Day Celebrates the victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Friday May 10 Victory Day Holiday Bridge holiday. Compensated by Sat. 1 June
Monday June 24 Orthodox Pentecost Monday Whit Monday or Pentecost Monday
Friday June 28 Constitution Day Marks the signing of the Constitution of Ukraine in 1996
Monday August 26 Independence Day (observed)

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • According to Article 67 of the Labor Code, if a festive or non-working day falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the holiday is postponed to the next working day.

Translate this page