Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Uganda in 2019

Uganda Upcoming Holidays in Uganda

Martyr's Day
Martyr's Day

3 June 2019 This National holiday is in 12 days. Commemorates the death of 45 Christians who were killed for not denouncing their faith ...

Eid-Ul-Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

5 June 2019 This National holiday is in 14 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

National Heroes Day
National Heroes Day

9 June 2019 This National holiday is in 18 days. Honours those who have given their lives to improve the lives of people of Uganda

Uganda List of National Public holidays of Uganda in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 26 NRM Liberation Day
Saturday February 16 Archbishop Janani Luwum Day New holiday from 2016
Friday March 08 Women's Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labor Day
Monday June 03 Martyr's Day
Wednesday June 05 Eid-Ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Sunday June 09 National Heroes Day
Monday August 12 Eid Al-Adha Feast of the Sacrifice
Wednesday October 09 Independence Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays that occur on a weekend remain on that date

Public Holiday News

Translate this page