Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Tunisia in 2018

Tunisia Upcoming Holidays in Tunisia

Note Observance of fasting during the month of Ramadan is currently in effect. This may affect the length of working hours.

Aïd El-Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

15 June 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Aïd El-Fitr Holiday
Eid al-Fitr Holiday

16 June 2018 This National holiday is in 21 days. Second day of holidays for the festival of Eid al-Fitr, marking the end of Ramadan

Aïd El-Fitr Holiday
Eid al-Fitr Holiday

17 June 2018 This National holiday is in 22 days. Third day of holidays for the festival of Eid al-Fitr, marking the end of Ramadan

Tunisia List of National Public holidays of Tunisia in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday January 14 Revolution and Youth Day
Tuesday March 20 Independence Day
Monday April 09 Martyrs' Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Friday June 15 Aïd El-Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Aïd El-Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Sunday June 17 Aïd El-Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Wednesday July 25 Republic Day
Monday August 13 Women's Day
Wednesday August 22 Aïd El Kebir Eid al-Adha
Thursday August 23 Aïd El Kebir Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday August 24 Aïd El Kebir Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday September 11 Ras el am el Hejri Islamic New Year
Monday October 15 Evacuation Day
Tuesday November 20 Prophet Mohammed's Birthday Second time in 2016 due to Lunar cycles

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page