Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Trinidad and Tobago in 2019

Trinidad and Tobago Upcoming Holidays in Trinidad and Tobago

Spritual Baptist Day
Spritual Baptist Day

30 March 2019 This National holiday is in 71 days. Commemorates the 1951 repeal of a law that prohibited the activities of the Spiritual B...

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is in 91 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Day
Easter Sunday

21 April 2019 This National holiday is in 93 days. On Easter Sunday, Christians celebrate the resurrection of the Jesus Christ after his c...

Trinidad and Tobago List of National Public holidays of Trinidad and Tobago in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday March 04 Carnival Monday Most businesses are closed
Tuesday March 05 Carnival Tuesday Most businesses are closed
Saturday March 30 Spritual Baptist Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 21 Easter Day
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday May 30 Indian Arrival Day
Wednesday June 05 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Wednesday June 19 Labour Day
Thursday June 20 Corpus Christi second Thursday after Whitsun
Thursday August 01 Emancipation Day
Saturday August 31 Independence Day
Tuesday September 24 Republic Day
Sunday October 27 Diwali Dewali
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday will be observed on the Monday immediately following.
  • If two public holidays fall on the same day, the following day is also given as a public holiday.
  • Most businesses are closed on Carnival Monday and Tuesday, even though these days are not public holidays.

Public Holiday News

Translate this page