Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Tonga in 2017

Tonga Upcoming Holidays in Tonga

Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Boxing Day

26 December 2017 This National holiday is in 11 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was ...

New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 17 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Tonga List of national public holidays of Tonga in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Wednesday March 01 Public Holiday A show of respect to the late Queen Mother
Friday April 14 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 25 ANZAC Day
Monday June 05 Emancipation Day 4 June. Can be moved to a Monday
Tuesday July 04 Official Birthday of HM King Tupou VI Birthday of the reigning Sovereign
Monday September 18 Birthday of HRH Crown Prince Tupouto'a 'Ulukalala Observed on Monday 18 September 2017
Monday November 06 Constitution Day National Day. 4 November. Can be moved to a Monday
Wednesday November 29 Public Holiday For success in rugby league world cup
Monday December 04 Tupou I Day 4 December. Can be moved to a Monday
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • In accordance with the Public Holidays Act(Cap.51), if Emancipation Day (June 4), Birthday of the Heir to the Crown (September 17) and Constitutional Day (November 4), fall on a Thursday, Friday, Saturday or Sunday, those public holidays shall be celebrated on the next following Monday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page