Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Tonga in 2016

Tonga List of national public holidays of Tonga in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Friday March 25 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday March 28 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday April 25 ANZAC Day
Monday June 06 Emancipation Day 4 June. Can be moved to a Monday
Wednesday June 22 Public Holiday 150th Anniversary of Tupou College
Monday July 04 Official Birthday of HM King Tupou VI Birthday of the reigning Sovereign
Saturday September 17 Birthday of HRH Crown Prince Tupouto'a 'Ulukalala Birthday of the Heir to the Crown
Monday November 07 Constitution Day National Day. 4 November. Can be moved to a Monday
Monday December 05 Tupou I Day 4 December. Can be moved to a Monday
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • In accordance with the Public Holidays Act(Cap.51), if Emancipation Day (June 4), Birthday of the Heir to the Crown (September 17) and Constitutional Day (November 4), fall on a Thursday, Friday, Saturday or Sunday, those public holidays shall be celebrated on the next following Monday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page